nigeria visa on arrival countries 2021

Visa Free Countries For Nigerians: All You Need is Your Passport

Nigerian Passport

Do you know how powerful a nation’s passport is? A passport is a travel document, usually issued by a country’s government to its citizens. A nation’s passport certifies the identity and nationality of its holder primarily for the purpose of international travel.

So, what is the power of a nation’s passport?

The passport index ranks passport based on their mobility score. The better the mobility score, the better the passport power rank. The mobility score for each country’s passport is determined by the number countries its holder can visit without a visa or obtain a visa on arrival. For example, the American passport and UK passport lets you visit about 94 and 128 countries without a visa or at best, you automatically get a visa on arrival.

What about Nigeria?

Have you ever considered traveling out of Nigeria? Maybe for relocation or just a brief visit. The Nigerian passport allows you to travel to 22 countries without visa and 23 countries with visa-on-arrival terms. So, what countries can you travel to from Nigeria without visa? The full list below gives the brief overview of countries that you can travel to without visa from Nigeria.

List Of Countries You Can Travel To From Nigeria Without Visa

  1. Barbados – Visa-free/180 days
  2. Republic of Benin – Visa-free/90 days
  3. Burkina Faso – Visa-free
  4. Cameroon – Visa-free/90 days
  5. Cape Verde – Visa-free (EASE)
  6. Chad – Visa-free/90 days
  7. Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) – Visa-free/90 days
  8. Dominica – Visa-free/180 days
  9. Gambia – Visa-free/90 days
  10. Ghana – Visa-free
  11. Guinea – Visa-free
  12. Guinea-Bissau – Visa-free
  13. Haiti – Visa-free/90 days
  14. Liberia – Visa-free
  15. Mali – Visa-free
  16. Micronesia – Visa-free/30 days
  17. Niger – Visa-free
  18. Saint Kitts and Nevis – Visa-free/90 days
  19. Senegal – Visa-free/90 days
  20. Sierra Leone – Visa-free
  21. Togo – Visa-free
  22. Vanuatu – Visa-free/30 days

List Of Countries You Can Travel To From Nigeria With Visa-On-Arrival Terms

  1. Bolivia – Visa on arrival / eVisa/90 days
  2. Comoros – Visa on arrival/45 days
  3. Djibouti – eVisa
  4. Ethiopia – Visa on arrival / eVisa/90 days
  5. Gabon – eVisa
  6. Iran – eVisa/30 days
  7. Kenya – Visa on arrival / eVisa/90 days
  8. Lebanon – Visa on arrival/30 days
  9. Lesotho – eVisa/14 days
  10. Madagascar – Visa on arrival / eVisa/90 days
  11. Malawi – eVisa/90 days
  12. Maldives – Visa on arrival/30 days
  13. Mauritania – Visa on arrival
  14. Namibia – Visa on arrival/90 days
  15. Palau – Visa on arrival/30 days
  16. Rwanda – Visa on arrival / eVisa/30 days
  17. Samoa – Visa on arrival/60 days
  18. Seychelles – Tourist registration/90 days
  19. Somalia – Visa on arrival/30 days
  20. South Sudan – eVisa
  21. Suriname – eVisa
  22. Tuvalu – Visa on arrival/30 days
  23. Uganda – Visa on arrival / eVisa

Even before considering travelling out to explore unique travel destinations, there are some handful tourist sites that you can visit here in Nigeria. Are you interested in learning new things and knowing more about the country, Nigeria? Our guide gives you sixty unique tourist destinations that will beat your imagination and help you learn and know more about this beautiful country.

Feel free to contact us, as we take you through several experiences in Nigeria. Do follow us on our pages: FacebookInstagramTwitter and Youtube. We promise to give you the best and accurate information about Nigeria and Nigerians.

read more